Wilkinson wins round four of Summer series cycling

Competitors were tested by the undulating Woodford Lane circuit last weekend.

A strong field contested the fourth round of the Byron Bay Cycling Club’s Summer Race series at the Woodford Lane circuit last Sunday.

Numbers were down due to wet weather, and the long weekend, but nonetheless competition was strong from all riders, a club spokesperson said.


B grade: Murray Wilkinson (Ballina), Alan Hainsworth (Byron), Adam Taylor (Byron).

C grade: Scott Howell (MCC), Michael Pattinson (Byron), Matt Bone (Byron).

D grade: Richard Tanaka (MCC), Glen Hannan (Byron).

Support The Echo

Keeping the community together and the community voice loud and clear is what The Echo is about. More than ever we need your help to keep this voice alive and thriving in the community.

Like all businesses we are struggling to keep food on the table of all our local and hard working journalists, artists, sales, delivery and drudges who keep the news coming out to you both in the newspaper and online. If you can spare a few dollars a week – or maybe more – we would appreciate all the support you are able to give to keep the voice of independent, local journalism alive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Echonetdaily is made possible by the support of all of our advertisers.